Printing GUID to screen - C++
Posted: 09 September 2010 06:04 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  76
Joined  2010-08-03

Hi everybody,
I’m pretty new to c++ and have been trying to get my head around the SDK (slowly but surely ill understand what im doing).

so far I’ve managed to get the camera count to cout to the console, however I’m having difficulty with printing the guid to screen. I think its something to do with the variable type. Can anyone help me with this. I’m trying to get to grips with C++ so excuse my newbie understanding, gotta start somewhere.

Any help is appreciated!!

#include "stdafx.h"
#include "CLEyeMulticam.h"
#include "highgui.h"
#include "cv.h"
#include <iostream>

int main()

cout 
<<"There are "<< CLEyeGetCameraCount()<<" cameras connected."<<endl;

cout << CLEyeGetCameraUUID(1)<<;

cin.get();
    return 
0;

Posted: 10 September 2010 03:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRank
Joined  2010-08-03

SOLVED!!

After a bit of thinking and tearing my hair out. Here is the function I created which I got from the CLEyeMulticam Test.cpp file. made a few alterations so it can work independently. The code was all there, guess it took me a while to figure out what the heck was going on.

void getGuid()
{
for (int i=0i<CLEyeGetCameraCount()+1i++)

cout 
<<"Camera "<<i<<":"<<endl;

GUID guid CLEyeGetCameraUUID(i);

printf("Camera %d GUID: [x-x-x-xx-xxxxxx]\n"

i+1guid.Data1guid.Data2guid.Data3,

guid.Data4[0]guid.Data4[1]guid.Data4[2],

guid.Data4[3]guid.Data4[4]guid.Data4[5],

guid.Data4[6]guid.Data4[7]);

}

Posted: 12 September 2010 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2010-09-12

Louis Vuitton cabas rivington, owing to its travel philosophy, makes every handbag simple, exquisite and comfortable. Simplicity yet exquisiteness is exactly what HandbagsModa.com is trying to present in its Louis Vuitton handbags section while maintaining the top quality of every LV replica.